About the Band


The first compilation from a burgeoning indie label in Taiwan shows its earlier tendency towards experimental-pop, indie-electronic and downtempo trip hop. This eclectic mix of experimental Taiwanese DJs and electro projects alongside obscure Chinese ambient bands is part of the singular history of Silent Agreement.

Band Links:


Taiwanese CDs

Silent Agreement 1

CD Compilation - TW060 $12.99


  1. 凱比鳥 (KbN) - Goat's Addiction
  2. 壞碑唇 - 鎖不住的青春
  3. 78BPM - 煙火
  4. 小寶 - 上海
  5. Mr78 - 在賊群中
  6. 冷酷仙境 (COLD FAIRYLAND) - Sea Rose
  7. 滿研芬 - 那個魔法
  8. FISH - 貓脖子上的血
  9. DJ DEE - 16:28
  10. 星期三旅行 (WEDNESDAY'S TRIP) - 星期三
  11. 與非們 (NAND) - 凌晨
  12. Lounge of the土地公 - 那個人來了


The Silent Agreement 1 compilation is an early collection of indie-electronica, ambient and experimental pop songs from Taiwan and China released by the fledgling Silent Agreement label. The first track is an instrumental from KbN a band known for making indie music with a trip hop edge. After several phases KbN is still playing events around the island today. Next up is an ambient lounge track with floating female vocals and soothing synth sounds. The founder of Silent Agreement makes a contribution with his chill-out electronica project 78BPM. 小寶 follows with a trance vibe and a touch of Asian underground while Mr. 78 gives us a mysterious down tempo track with Middle Easter hooks. "Sea Rose" by Shanghai's Cold Fairyland mimics Faye Wong's pop vocals yet has some CURE-style new wave touches. Legendary for his collaborations with DJ LIM GIONG, FISH makes an appearance with some sinister sounding experimental electronica which evenly leads into DJ DEE's meanderings of various electronic noises that find odd rhythms. WEDNESDAY'S TRIP from China play a MAZZY STAR influenced alt-rock song enhanced by sporadic synth quirks. NAND, also from China, offer an ambient trance track with flighty female vocals. Ending the compilation is an avant garde electronic track with looped voices and assorted noise. For those looking for experimental dance music, weird and quirky electronica or an obscure compilation of Asian songs to add to your collection, then this CD remains recommended.